Recent content by Captain Skip

1. C

Dual Monitor Capability

Thanks to all for sharing. As for the answer to "Where and when were you told that?" I'd have to go back several years to the thread I started and frankly I do not recall the individual who wrote me but the jest of it was, it was coming eventually and to hang in there ... it would be awhile...
  2. C

Dual Monitor Capability

Khk79, I understand what you are saying but most of us do not know how to do that independently unless the software has the capability. EXAMPLE: What I am hoping for (perhaps even complaining about) is to be able to (as I do, and have done for years with Microsoft's Flight Simulation software...
  3. C

Dual Monitor Capability

Here I am AGAIN asking that the next version of RealFlight have multiple monitor capability so that the "gadgets" can be displayed on a second monitor. Now with all the new features perhaps even more elements could be put on a second monitor. The fact is that I have no knowledge of the newer...
  4. C

Waiting Patiently

Thanks for all your comments ... I appreciate them very much. As for the new carrier deck AP's I did download two different versions and have enjoyed both of them ... if for no other reason ... for variety. The real attempt here is to "lobby" support for the two monitor capability and...
  5. C

Waiting Patiently

I was afraid some might think that ... my original post did have support by many who would like to see this done. I should have clarified this as the last post AFTER several previous posts with interest in the feature but I assume not able to suggest HOW to do it ... sorry ... should have...
  6. C

Waiting Patiently

Over a year ago I posted a request to be able to put the instruments (gadgets) on a second monitor to keep the main monitor "clean" for flying. The last thing I said was: Tomxp411 "nailed" the term and what I am asking to be done .... undock child windows .... that is exactly what I want to be...
  7. C