Designing Airports - Tips and Tricks

Thanks for the link. That partially answered my question. I am starting with a blank airport and want to move it. All i have figured out is to slowly drag the pilot spawn to a new location. Can i type in coordinates for the runway location or pilot spawn which ever is correct?
Mike

If you are creating a new airport and are starting from scratch, your best bet is to open an existing airport.

Then use the "Walk" keys ( hit "W" to move forward, etc. ) and move your viewpoint to where you desire the new airport to be created.

You can "fly" to the destination, move at double, triple speed, etc. using the keyboard.

Once your virtual pilot is at his destination use the pull down dialog to create a NEW airport.

A new blank airport will be generated with a pilot and airplane spawn at the location you "walked" to.

I am new to this and I am in need of help and did not find any information on earlier posts.

I was able to import a panoramic photo successfully, but when I go to airports it is not there. When searching under program files on the pc its not there either. I did find them under documents. Should I relocate the files?

If anyone has any information on how to do this the right way it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

I don`t if you`ve tried this or not, but when you import a custom field, you`ll need to go to "CUSTOM AIRPORTS OR FIELDS" (whichever it is) which you`ll find at the top of your airport list. Click on the "custom", you should get a menu that has your airport on it, if you`ve imported it correctly, Another thing to consider, yes you imported the file into your documents file, which is a good place for it, BUT, did you import that file INTO RF, if you did`nt do that, you won`t find it on your airport menu.