hi all, i am new at this hobby

reble

I am new to the hobby of flying r/c aircraft. I am 20 hours short of my private pilot license. The doctor failed me on the flight physical. It is a minor problem that doesn't effect me on the ground or as a passenger in the air. So now I can only fly r/c aircraft. Right now I have an E-flite Blade mCX RTF Micro Helicopter and I have the G4 flight simulator. I am pretty good at flying the fixed wing aircraft from the chase aircraft view. 2 things I have trouble with in the simulator. 1 control reversal because I have dyslexia, I have the control reversal problem in real time also. 2 In the simulator I have a problem with ground reference points as far as were the airplane is in reference to the landing field. 2 In both the simulator and real time with my mcf micro helicopter I have gotten pretty good at controlling the altitude but for the life of me I can't get the hang of keeping the copter in a hover mode . My gold is to get into the big r/c airplanes and helicopters because of a thing I can do with my Amateur Radio License. I can transmit live video and data (things like alt, direction, temp, barometric pressure and so on) from the aircraft in flight back down to my laptop. 1st I need to learn to fly without crashing the aircraft/ copter before investing in the video/data transmitting equipment. Any help and or tips will be greatly appreciated

Steve

when the plane is facing you you will want to correct banking by moving the stick towards the low wing. You can think about moving the rudder to fly the tail while facing you. Move the rudder right the tail will move to your right but the aircraft will turn to it's right. Up and down is constant of course. As for hovering that will just take time and practice. RF has some tools for helping with that.

Right now I have an E-flite Blade mCX RTF Micro Helicopter and I have the G4 flight simulator.

I am pretty good at flying the fixed wing aircraft from the chase aircraft view.