Old dog, new tricks

Big Cliff

Well, this is all very new to me and being an old dog learning new tricks takes a lot of patience LOL. I am just getting started and want to learn to fly quads.

I bought a Latrax Alias as a starter on the advice of my local hobby shop, the best thing about it is that it seems almost indestructable LOL. A friend has suggested I get a simulator the Realflight Drone and I hope to pick that up this week. What I would really like to know is: will it, or is there a Latrax Alias file available?

All help and patience will be much appreciated!

Thanks

Big Cliff
I wish I was known as Big Cliff for the reasons I'd like to be known as BIG Cliff;)

Given that the Latrax is a Tower/Hobbico product, it may be included at some future time, but no one here will be able to give you more specifics.

However you can practice on any of the other similar quads in the sim to learn.

This model doesn't exist in RealFlight. However there's similar looking model, Heli max 1SQ. It's also not showing up as a model that RealFlight Drone comes with. You can get it in RealFlight 7.5 though.

RealFlight Drone is just a basic version of RealFlight 7.5. If you do some research in these forums, you will see that RealFlight 7.5 has much more to offer than RealFlight Drone. Customizing the models to fly more like the real aircraft is only possible in 7.5 as the Drone Edition has no editor. Almost all of aircraft in RealFlight Drone are already in RealFlight 7.5.

Thank you both so much for the welcome and the information. I think I'll be paying a visit to the hobby shop tomorrow and it looks like the extra cost of 7.5 would be money well spent!

Hang on there!

You can purchase the upgrade which is far less expensive than getting a whole new copy.

Tower Hobbies lists the upgrade on the web page. You MAY be able to purchase it at the Hobby shop too.

This gives you both RF 7.5 and the Drone version.

Hang on there!