Question about "missing plane components" on RF9.5

INeverLikedYou

Hello all,

I apologize in advance if this is an inappropriate place to ask this question, but I'm not a regular poster here. I've searched with all of the appropriate search terms I could think of and haven't been able to find anything relevant to my problem.

So here's my issue...

I downloaded the FMS Pilatus_PC-21_2_AV from the swap pages and while I was able to install and load the plane, it wouldn't fly. I received an error message stating that I didn't have "lipo 2600 mph" and "FMS Predator Motor 3541 KV750". Is there a place where these items are available and if so, how would I install them? If not, are there appropriate substitutions, and again, how would I install them?

I've had this issue with other models I've downloaded from the swap pages in the past and RF usually finds at least a passable substitute on it's own. At least so far as I've been able to tell. I'm a casual hobbyist, but have been flying on and off the sim for a few years so I understand basic terminology for both. Any help you guys can offer would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks Again!

You have to download and install the "EA" model first, then install the "AV" model.

Here is a link to the model.

Something I've run into, I don't recall exactly which aircraft. It might have been some variant of a Timber. I'm still running RF8, and the aircraft used a motor that didn't exist as a standard motor until RF9. I had to find the specs of that motor & create a custom motor with the correct name & specs. The substitution that RF8 made was totally inappropriate - I think it weighed about 10x the correct motor's weight. The only thing that aircraft would do was instantly nose over on the runway.

You have to download and install the "EA" model first, then install the "AV" model.

Here is a link to the model.