RealFlight 5.5 freeze issue

Bryan510

Good morning,
I have been using RealFlight 5.5 on the same pc and hardware for about 15 years, all the way back to Win XP. I upgraded to Win 98 then finally to Win10. And now I have an issue that I have never seen before, even in any previous operating systems. I will try to get as much information here as I can and see if someone else has experienced this issue. I have been using Win10 for about 3 or 4 years. I did not upgrade recently.