RF9 with DX9 + Blade 230 S v2 Setup Config/Tips

STEye

Seems like there isn't much documentation on how to setup controllers. I have my Spektrum DX9 setup now with planes, but it seems like I don't have it correctly done for helis. Specifically I am trying to get it setup on the Blade 230 S v2 model. First off the collective seems to be off where it is impossible to hover, it either shoots up quickly or sinks rapidly. Also, I am not able to switch the flight modes on the controller even though I have it setup on the controller config (and it works fine on SAFE enabled planes).

Any tips or pointers is greatly appreciated, I'm a noob at this simulator and I've looked at the instruction file with no avail.

I created a helicopter model type in my DX9 and noticed that it now blends the throttle and collective pitch together and gives other options that are heli specific. I think I'm going in the right direction, but could still use some tips on settings.

Last edited:
I did search, perhaps my parameters aren't correct. Instead of being snarky, why don't you give me a hand and perhaps link me?

I have a DX6 and DXe connected via WS2000 to RF9. I fly 230s v2.

Have you tried "Setup controller" and go through the calibration procedure?

I got it working in 2 ways.

1) Use the default WS2000 controller in "Setup controller". Just follow the calibration instructions. After this, it mostly works. Specifically:
- throttle, pitch, rudder, aileron, elevator all work fine
- high rates / low rates works fine
- flight modes DO NOT work. Use keyboard "I" to commute between flight modes (SAFE mode, and non-SAFE modes)