What plane?

paulmohr

Ok, I would have thought this would be a simple question but so far I can't get a straight answer from anyone on other RC forums. So since this is the forum for this software maybe I will have better luck here lol.

Ok, here is the deal. I am new to this whole RC plane hobby. So new that I don't even own a plane yet. My plan is to join a local RC club and have them train me with a buddy box, which they said they will do. Not only will they, they require it. I am in the process of joining but I don't know how long it will take and nice weather in my area is quickly running out. So the other part of the plan is to use a simulator to help get myself ready. Get an idea of how it should feel and how the controls work and all that good stuff.

I actually have two simulators, I have RF8 and RC7. And I decided to just get a transmitter now since I will eventually need one anyway. I got a DX6e and the spektrum wireless dongle to go with it.

So here is the problem. I have been flying these planes, and there are a ton of them. Each of them handle different, even the "trainers". So I have no idea which one I should focusing on and actually practicing with.

Which one of these planes actually flies like a real RC aircraft I would currently purchase? Like say I wanted to by a hobbyzone cub, or something from Eflight or maybe a techone saturn.

I don't want to be practicing with a model on the simulator that will be nothing like the real thing when I actually get the chance to fly one. Does that make sense? I understand it isn't an exact science and they might all fly slightly different, but can someone give me a ballpark aircraft to start with?