G4 Change Mode

Acrow

I am a Newbie and have just started using G4 and really adore the graphics etc.

The version I have is set up for mode 1. I would like to try mode 2.

Although I have found a knowledge base item, it has not been updated for G4.

Can any one offer advice?

You can use the channel mapping dialog (in the "Controller" menu) to reassign channels from your InterLink. Obviously, this does not change the physical location of the sticks.

FYI: RealFlight ships with a mode 2 controller (yaw and throttle on the left stick, pitch and roll on the right stick), at least in the U.S. I mention this to ensure that you aren't confused as to which mode goes with which control layout.

Mode 2: yaw & throttle left; roll & pitch right
Mode 1: yaw & pitch left; roll & throttle right

It was definitely supplied as Mode 1 because:
1) that it how it flys and
2) that is how it is labelled on the product bar code strip.

When I purchased it, that was the only "version" I was offered.

Glad to know it can be re-mappped.

GO TO MODE 1.... ONLY 8 OF THE TOP 10 fai pATTERN PILOTS ON EARTH FLY MODE 1....
LIKE MOST NOTEABLY QQ and CPLR
;)

Mithrandir said:
GO TO MODE 1.... ONLY 8 OF THE TOP 10 fai pATTERN PILOTS ON EARTH FLY MODE 1....
LIKE MOST NOTEABLY QQ and CPLR
;)
"But mom, all my friends are jumping off a bridge!!!"

Hello,
is there a chance to change the left and right stick on the controller in G4 ?

In the controller .... is it mechanical way to change from mode1 to mode2 ?
left to right for the throttle stick ?!

Hellohooo ,
you read my message ? ? ?

G 4 !

or do you 100 % know its the same with the new G4 Transmitter ? ?

higgy said:
Hellohooo ,
you read my message ? ? ?

G 4 !

or do you 100 % know its the same with the new G4 Transmitter ? ?
Hellohooo,
read my message ---> I just thought I'd try to help you? ? ? ?
It won't happen again! Next time do your own search!