Prop-less Osprey!

skadee

Hi everyone,

Yep, I'm a noob, but I love the fact that good people are making great custom planes!

I'm having a problem with a couple of planes, I'd like to fly the Large Scale V-22 Osprey, but it only shows up without prop blades!

I do have the required EA file for the V-22 Osprey, and the following errors show when the EA is loaded (yes, some do repeat):

Plane file refers to missing Component Frame '~CS_B_Door'
Fuselage Component Rear Btm Door has no frame but has non-zero aerodynamics percent
Fuselage Component Engine Pods has no frame but has non-zero aerodynamics percent
Fuselage Component Fuselage has no frame but has non-zero aerodynamics percent
Fuselage Component Engine Pods has no frame but has non-zero aerodynamics percent
Fuselage Component Fuselage has no frame but has non-zero aerodynamics percent
Fuselage Component Rear Btm Door has no frame but has non-zero aerodynamics percent
Fuselage Component Rear Top Door has no frame but has non-zero aerodynamics percent

If I load the large scale variant, I get the same errors. The EA plane, it flies just fine. The LS variant does fly, but acts as though the engines are rotated vertically (but they only show that they are horizontal - and without props).

This is the EA:
https://forums.realflight.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=10154

This is the LS Variant:
https://forums.realflight.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=10265

I'd really like to fly this LS plane, any ideas? I'm running G5.5.

Thanks!
Dan

Attachments

• LS Osprey.jpg
    LS Osprey.jpg
    12.3 KB · Views: 14
errr. it's a AV of inkys EA he does not have them mixed up!! (take the bet cowpig)
looks like someone forgot to change the prop diameter.......easy fix

Last edited:
no hes trying to import inkys EA and an AV for it but there is a file conflict with 5.5s version
he didn't get anything mixed up .................RF did !!

The files will interfer.