Hangar 9 Tribute 36

abaser

With the recent discussion about wings 3D and max giving people issues in the transfer between the two, I started playing around trying to see if I could replicate the results that Jeff and other veterans are getting with no visible errors. I personally had not been able to before. I managed a few rough objects and decided to give a full detailed model a try. I wont be doing much with this one right now as I have another in the works, and dont want to get too side tracked.

Anyway, here is the Hangar 9 Tribute 36. Its a fairly simple model since its a profile fuselage, but I plan to put in as much detail as I possibly can for the sole purpose of having more polys to show any possible errors. Ive only got about 45 minutes into this one so far, but most of the main model is done. All that remains are ailerons and h stab.

There are no 3 views that I could find, so the majority is going by eye only. And yes, I know there is a nice model of this one already from the 3.5 days, so this one may end up being for personal use if its not any better.

Attachments

• ScreenShot027.jpg
    ScreenShot027.jpg
    176.9 KB · Views: 12
  • ScreenShot028.jpg
    ScreenShot028.jpg
    52.8 KB · Views: 10
Ok, here is the last progress shot until I finish the SG-38.

Polys are currently at 2360. Without the wheels (which I got carried away on) poly count is 710. Ill reduce the wheels later as Im going to shoot for a ton of detail on this model, and hopefully stay under the 8k mark.

Attachments

• ScreenShot029.jpg
    ScreenShot029.jpg
    249.9 KB · Views: 9
After going over my other build for a while, I decided to take a short break from it and do a little more on this one. Ive added a motor (graciously donated by Jeffpn), fuel tank, tail gear, SFGs, and a bit of tidying up on rough geometry. Ive said goodbye to my 8000 poly goal about 2000 polys ago.......most of which are in the motor and wheels. Anyway, here are a couple progress shots.

Attachments