Recent content by tele1974

1. T

"Designing Aiports in 3D (Not Photo Realistic)"

Okay that is what I am confused about. Sorry my knowledge of the editor is lacking. I guess I need some help with definitions of parent item/ group/ folder and how it relates to their position. So far I have be taking objects out of the object palette and dropping them on the field and...
  2. T

Question again. This is driving me nuts. Why is realflight editor changing the values of relative position of objects. I visited the link that was sent to me but it doesn't say anything about relative position. I just placed ten or so objects then for some reason the x and y values change...
  3. T

New Airport Pattern Practice Lines_AP

Pattern IMAC practice Field - This is my first attempt at designing a usable practice field. This is a work in progress and I will continue to add elements and make it better as I learn more about using the field editor. Fell free to comment. I completely understand the limitations of...
  4. T

New Airport Pattern Practice Lines_AP

tele1974 submitted a new upload: New Airport Pattern Practice Lines_AP View the Swap Page
  5. T

Airport Modification - Absolute versus Relative

I looked through the thread you recommended. I didn't read anything about relative versus absolute positioning. I am also wondering why after placing objects in the airport the position changes other objects change. I setup up my airport three times last night correcting position changes...
  6. T

Fun2av8RC. I sent you a PM question.
  7. T

Airport Modification - Absolute versus Relative

What is the difference between absolute position and relative position when modifying location of objects in an airport? I am attempting to position objects in relation to x,y 0,0 and the objects are not in the same location when position at 0,0.
  8. T

Autodesk question. Reconfigure to use one bitmap