Blade 350

msdnman

I am new to RC Helicopters and simulators. I purchased a Blade 350 a while back and I finally time to start learning to fly it!! The version of RF 6 that I purchased came with the Helicopter Mega Pack.

My question is what helicopter (included with RF6 or the mega pack) is the closest to the blade 350 that I can practice with the simulator.

Thanks!!

Last edited:
You could try the Gaui 330X-S, it's about the only quad readily available in approximately the same size.

However, any large 600-700 size heli set at low rates would probably do, for orientation and if you wanted to get used to agility mode. The Tutor 600 with training gear isn't bad. I'm training my kid on it.

For a somewhat self stablising helicopter, the helimax coaxmial micro is one way to go - There is also the tiny 1SQ, it is the closest stock model I can think of to the AS3X in SAFE. But these would be smaller than the 350 of course.

Look and see in the swap pages, in case someone here has tinkered with a quad and come up with a self stabilising variation.

Addendum: You could get a Blade nano qx and just fly it around your living room too! It's cheap and the real plus is the lipos are cheap and it doesn't do collateral damage to curtains and blinds like an mCP X or bigger does when it ploughs into something. Real life sim (for a quad), Your kids'll love it, etc etc. If you have a spekky radio (and you do if you have the 350qx), don't think, just buy the nano qx.

Last edited:
Thing is that all the small aircraft are pretty difficult to control at first, so I am going to tell you what has been said here many times before.

Start with a larger aircraft, because they are more stable, and work your way down in size. Start with a large 90 sized heli like the Gaui X7 will help with orientation training. As you get better, drop down in size. The Trex450 V2 is really pretty good heli for training.