Blank CS Canvas

PilotRick6546

Hey everyone, im new to this whole game.. I've become pretty good at it, and i made my first mod and color-scheme last week. I was wondering if there was anywhere i can get a blank color-scheme of each plane, or any for that matter. Or maybe some tips on how to blank them all out in gimp 2.0. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks,
PilotRick

yes, but what im taling about is with all color removed, so i can start fresh, without have to like remove all the color myself

Do as opjose said.
Then edit that new .TGA
Create a new layer, paint it all white.
Save it.

There, a blank canvas.

Now you don't know where each part of the aircraft is mapped-to. :eek:

If it's a stock aircraft, then no. We've heard KE does not supply those.

If it's a custom model from the Swaps, ask the author if he'll share their texture map.

I have a few tricks I use in PhotoShop to essentially start with a blank canvas...But, with the parts outlined as a reference...Not sure if they work in gimp, can you manage multiple layers of a CS you are working on?

Griff
twoeleven

If you cant get ahold of a UV snapshot of a plane .tga then the best way is to create seperate layers of each of the pieces.

now after you have done this for each of the desired pieces in a .tga when you want to paint over the process is as follows:
1) you hold control key and left click on the layer of the piece you want to paint over. this creates a marquee selection around the edges so you can only create inside the selected area.
2) before doing any painting over your new selection you need to create a new layer above the previous layer. the reason for this is if you need to go back then you can easily make a quick selection without having to reselect around the edges using magic wand or lasso tool.
3) try this technique out and if you have a question or dont understand something give me a holler and i can guide you through it.