Chitty Chitty Bang Bang!

space boy

I had a crazy idea today, out of the blue, that someone (maybe me?) could make the Chitty Chitty Bang Bang car as an RC model. I figured it was too crazy to even mention, but then I just now Googled it, and it turns out some people are as crazy as I am!

This is not a request. It's just a fun comment to to see what your reaction is to such silliness.

Screenshot_20210414-202857_Chrome.jpg

Ever since Space Boy mentioned the model I started playing with creating Chitty, I don't know if it will ever get finished but I am having fun.
Space Boy sidetracked me from my Spitfire Mk IX build (I needed a change of scenery)
I did an import into RF9 with the rough model I have and it looks okay but has a long way to go before being finished
I may start a build thread soon.

Attachments

• Chitty.jpg
    Chitty.jpg
    303.5 KB · Views: 22
  • Chitty_1.jpg
    Chitty_1.jpg
    514.1 KB · Views: 22
  • Chitty_2.jpg
    Chitty_2.jpg
    418.7 KB · Views: 20
  • Chitty_3.jpg
    Chitty_3.jpg
    380.3 KB · Views: 21
When I was looking at references last year (Did you notice that I started this thread last year? ☺️), I noticed that there's a snake on the right (starboard?) side:
9037042524_71e8d17a92_b.jpg

When I saw it, I feared it might be the most difficult part to model. Maybe it's not worth worrying about. What do you think, asj?

Oh. I just realized that the snake head must be the horn, as it's connected to the black rubber squeeze ball.

When I was looking at references last year (Did you notice that I started this thread last year? ☺), I noticed that there's a snake on the right (starboard?) side:
9037042524_71e8d17a92_b.jpg

When I saw it, I feared it might be the most difficult part to model. Maybe it's not worth worrying about. What do you think, asj?

Oh. I just realized that the snake head must be the horn, as it's connected to the black rubber squeeze ball.
The snake horn will definitely be added