Custom Heli won't lift off in RF 6

compasst

The custom heli 'E-trainer' that worked fine in my RF 3.5 will not lift off in RF 6. I'm not experienced enough to know how to apply the sticky notes about the changes in physics and how this affects custom models. Any suggestions?

Anybody know of a good training heli with trainer landing gear that I can use in RF 6?

Don't get too hung up on training gear in RF6. It won't hurt the helicopter if you crash it. A push of the reset button, and you're back in business. Then when you are very comfortable with the sim helis, you'll be more omfortable with your real one. There is a stock trainer in RF. I think it's called an Impala.

Just pick out the biggest heli you can find and fly and crash until you get the hang of it. Crashes are free. After you get a feel for it pick a smaller one and work your way down. The smaller they are the harder they are to fly. It doesn't need to be any particular brand name, it doesn't even need to be pretty. It just needs to be a collective pitch heli. It's going to be pretty hard at first but if you are determined, you'll get it.

compasst said:
The custom heli 'E-trainer' that worked fine in my RF 3.5 will not lift off in RF 6. I'm not experienced enough to know how to apply the sticky notes about the changes in physics and how this affects custom models. Any suggestions?

Anybody know of a good training heli with trainer landing gear that I can use in RF 6?

Because it's a custom heli, chances are the physics got messed up after importing into 6. Does the rotor actually spin? What RPM is the rotor spinning at when looking at the NavGuides?

I had a similar issue with the Ericson Sky Crane I'm working on and found the engine to rotor ratio increased from the set ratio of 52 (around this number) to around 152. My main rotor needed to be rotating around 800 something RPM, but was only spinning around 200 if I remember correctly. It's an easy change in the physics.

jeffpn said: