FMOD issue in startup of RealFlight Evolution

spammertammer

Hello to all,
I am fairly new to this RealFlight, as in I’ve been using RF6 for as long as I can remember, but I’ve been receiving this error upon starting up the simulator, and it reads “Installed version of FMOD (00044438) is out of date. This program requires 00044461.” It then after reads “Error creating sound manager. There was an error with your driver or you have no sound device installed.” The simulator then proceeds to startup on a white screen, and crash. I have tried contacting RealFlight customer support over this, but it’s come to no avail. My computer is running on the newest version of windows 11, and RealFlight is all up to date. If anyone could possibly help me with this issue, I’d greatly appreciate it. Thank you.image0.jpegimage1.jpeg

There is a fmodex64.dll file in the Realflight Evolution folder. It may have become corrupted. Steam has a useful tool that allows it to scan and repair missing or damaged files. Right click on Realflight Evolution on your left hand side bar and a menu will come up. Select Properties and then when the menu pops up select installed files. There will be an option to verify integrity of game files. click it and let it run. If it finds something is wrong, it will fix it for you.

There is a fmodex64.dll file in the Realflight Evolution folder. It may have become corrupted. Steam has a useful tool that allows it to scan and repair missing or damaged files. Right click on Realflight Evolution on your left hand side bar and a menu will come up. Select Properties and then when the menu pops up select installed files. There will be an option to verify integrity of game files. click it and let it run. If it finds something is wrong, it will fix it for you.