Got r6 in time for Christmas yay!

Leyline

So, I absolutely don't want this to turn into a love / hate or flame thread, but I was doing a lot of reading on the forums as I awaited my r6 to come in... and got worried about the heli performance in 6, (why would I upgrade if 3.5 was the heli version of choice) so on and so forth.

I am glad though that 3.5 and 6 run side by side, I am usually a stickler for upgrading and not looking back, I was fearing wanting to jump between the 2 versions, to 3.5 to heli, to 6 to play multi, etc... While I don't hate the heli's in 6, I definitely feel they fly much more easily than 3.5 did...

I will put a few things out here, not as flame fuel, but I am a newb, I am sim raised as I cannot afford heli's as an RL hobby... I wish I could say that one is really better compared to RL, but I can't. I can say they are definitely different.

I just wanted to try to give my basic view, some things that someone else might pick up on and be able to define, and if some helpful suggestions to help me fine tune my r6 experience, even a "well, since 3 came out heli models have gotten so much better they ARE easier to fly IRL" would be cool.

I haven't flown anything IRL more than a couple sub $100 electrics, and those all stunk.

I do notice in 6, the Heli's seem as people say "floaty", it's like everything I flew in 3.5 is twice as powerful, and the heli just seems to point and stick, and in slow flight they don't fall off and drift like they did in 3....

So I spent about 6 hours going back and forth between 3.5 and 6(.27) trying different heli's, touring 6 a bit, and then spending about 3 hours just back and forth in the dominion 3d 90.

In 3.5 it seems if I pop up and down, the blades seem to flex, and you can hear them "feathering" as the heli peaks out changing direction, and the engine bogs a decent amount as you push up/down.