Help...I'm a newbie!

A buddy of mine has gotten me interested in rc helis. I recently purchased real flight to begin the basics. I'm torn between starting small with the raptor G2 (ready to fly from the box) or going with a T-rex 450 because it can be upgraded so much.

My ultimate goal is to do AP in the distant future.

Do they make a ready to fly T-rex I might be missing.

When I downloaded the T-rex 450 (newbie) it stated I did not have the proper plane?? help

Doeas anyone know of a swap page Raptor G2.

I know some of this might not pertain to this formun please point me in the right direction!

Thanks

There are three parts to an aircraft. The 3D model, the physics model, and the colorscheme.

On the swap pages an EA (entire aircraft) contains all three parts. An AV (aircraft Variant) has JUST and updated physics model. And a CS (colorscheme) has JUST a colorscheme. Both the AV & CS downloads require the 3D model that is included in the EA file. If you just downloaded one of these, go back and get the corresponding EA.

If you look about 3 lines down in the description of an AV or CS it'll list the required file in a link to that file.

For more detailed instructions on how to download & use files from the swap pages: CLICK HERE

Last edited:
Thank you very much. Just downloaded T-rex 450 and it works thanks again!

Raptor G2 or T-REX 450 is still on my mind?

DO NOT GET THE RAPTOR G2!! I had one,i had to upgrade all the electronics,HS-55's Hacker motor,Futaba Receiver,3 cell lipo.
EXceed RC is very low quality,please buy the trex,lots of spare parts availible.
If you wanna go cheap,buy a used trex from rcuniverse.com/market,sign up register,and make a paypal account at paypal.com :cool:

well said :D

Blade Scraper said:
DO NOT GET THE RAPTOR G2!! I had one,i had to upgrade all the electronics,HS-55's Hacker motor,Futaba Receiver,3 cell lipo.
EXceed RC is very low quality,please buy the trex,lots of spare parts availible.