Issue with rudder after rotating pivot

Gl3n44

I'm very new to 3d modeling and thought I would try first with creating the dazzler for evolution. Setting up pivots worked well but I always had a problem with the rudder. When the axis of rotation was correct the rudder reflected at the same angle as the elevator essentially at 90 degrees from what it was supposed to do. When I rotate the pivot point to be the same as the elevator's pivot the reflections were fixed but of course the rudder pivoted around the wrong axis. I tried everything I could from rotating the pivot in global and local, changing the hierarchies, UV maps and anything else I could get from the tutorials. I'm sure that there is something that I am missing but I don't know what it could be. Everything was done in Blender 4.0.

Here it is with what I believe to be with the pivot point the correct way.
Desktop Screenshot 2024.03.05 - 00.19.51.16.pngDesktop Screenshot 2024.03.05 - 00.20.30.57.pngDesktop Screenshot 2024.03.05 - 00.21.09.38.pngDesktop Screenshot 2024.03.05 - 00.21.19.48.png

And then with the pivot point incorrectly done.

Desktop Screenshot 2024.03.05 - 00.22.08.62.pngDesktop Screenshot 2024.03.05 - 00.23.06.35.png

Any help is greatly appreciated.

RF control surfaces rotate the X-axis (the red one)

attached images show the general correct orientations.
2023-08-10 12_44_48-Blender_ [D__Robert_Documents_Wings 3d_P-51 A_p-51A v5.blend].jpg2023-08-10 12_44_20-Blender_ [D__Robert_Documents_Wings 3d_P-51 A_p-51A v5.blend].jpg2023-08-10 12_43_25-Blender_ [D__Robert_Documents_Wings 3d_P-51 A_p-51A v5.blend].jpg

see this

Thank you for the reply. The issue isn't so much that the pivot is incorrect, thanks to the material you guys posted way before I was able to do all of that correctly. With the pivot at the correct angle though it creates this weird visual artifact. I have looked at that thread before because I think that is what's happening. Is there a fix for that within blender?