suggestions

deye

From the point of view of someone who is a complete noob to RFB and RC flying I have a couple of suggestions.

First a bit of background. I've had learning to fly an RC at the back of my mind for some time, but not seriously considered it (I have too many expensive hobbies as it is). Then a friend got one of those cheapo little toy helicopters last week, which I had a bit of fun with, so it was back in mind again.

I happened to be in a hobby shop today to get some thread inserts for something totally unrelated so had a quick look around (they were about to close) and saw they had RFB there, which peaked my interest as I really don't want to get a plane and then crash it immediately (probably will anyway). So I checked with the store that it flew just like the actual ones and that I could use it to learn, so bought it on a whim.

So after a bit of playing around for a bit these things come to mind.

1) There really should be a diagram (electronic or paper) that shows the controls and what they do. Yes the sticks are easy to work out, but the throw switches are confusing. I did find the answer after digging around here, but since it's for noobs it really should be with the simulator.

2) Although I checked the system specs on the bottom of the box, I didn't notice a tiny little sticker on which along with the bar code was written "mode 1" not that I have a clue what mode 1 is (I do now). You might want to make that a bit bigger, maybe on the front of the box (instead of the bottom) and maybe a little diagram to show what that is.