Recent content by jks6958

1. J

Can't Calibrate Interlink X in RF8HH

**UPDATE: Oh, Dopey Me! ** Thanks, Bill, for your suggestion however, it seems the problem is actually between my ears!! By not paying attention, I actually hooked up my Interlink Elite (from RF 7.5) while thinking I was using my "X". So much for attention to datail! My Interlink X was still in...
  2. J

Can't Calibrate Interlink X in RF8HH

I can't seem to get my Interlink X to work with RF8HH, even though it came with it. When I try to calibrate the controller, it freezes the simulator as soon as I push "Calibrate". It used to work. Luckily I can use my DX6 and the W1000 for wireless, but would like the Interlink for the...
  3. J

Spektrum dx6 doesnt work with helicopter of rf7,5

Hi Everyone...SUCCESS!! As you suspected, it was a matter of re-mapping channels 7 & 8. I started playing around with the onscreen radio (gadget) and my DX6, flipping switches on my tx and noticing what was moving on the gadget. Followed your advice and re-mapped "smoke" to Channel 7 and then...
  4. J

12oclockhigh...I'm going to play with the switches/keys again tonight and see if, in reference to your last post about switch/key position, I can get the throttle to work. I've always suspected a throttle-hold problem and maybe I'm just too impatient and not trying enough combinations to get it...
  5. J

Mine are with the Interlink Elite edition...plugging my DX6 into the trainer port on the back of the Interlink. Keep in mind also, it's only a problem with Helicopters; fixed wing throttle works fine.
  6. J

Also, as posted in the sticky...started with a new model...even "reset model" before programming anything to make sure it was "Clean".
  7. J