Aircraft Models to Offer

SimCgi

Hello All

I have been working in sims for 14 years. I started out on Empires Comanche vs Hokum, worked at Microprose on GP3 and GP4, did a few years freelance making aircraft and scenery for MSFlightSim, and these days I work on HiEnd professional motosport sims.

After recently catching the RC bug, I came across RealFlight 6.5 and I am greatly impressed. I would like to convert some of my aircraft models for use in the sim but I'm not entirely sure where to start. Lots of different advice out there.

EDITED TO ADD......Once these models are working in RealFlight. I would like to release them to the wider community as freeware addons.

I have a

C-5 Galaxy
Saab Vigen
Eurofighter
F-117
F-22
F-8
B-2

They are all currently set up for MS flight sim so are modeled, textured, named, linked and animated. But I dare say much of that will go in the bin......

Anyone want to hold my hand? I would also love to try a 3D Environment so could use some help getting the ball rolling there too.

Cheers

Sim

Last edited:
Some images of the models.

They are a good 8 years old now so not exactly cutting edge, but I thought they could be a bit of fun as RC models.

I see your posting about one to one help, phrank, thanks and that is a very kind offer from the modeler in question. My only worry would be finding the time as our motorsport work schedule is somewhat....chaotic.... (Wanna job?)

Maybe I will ask about doing it over emails? Or this forum? I've worked with enough SDKs that I should be able to muddle through as long as someone points me in roughly the right direction and does'nt mind the odd nooby question.

ta937.jpg

e3nqt.jpg

sxz5q.jpg

OOOPS

And I should have said in my first post (I will add it to the openeing post)...that once converted, I want to give these models out as freeware for RealFlight 6.5............

Step 1: Convert all of those high poly models to be a maximum of 18,500 triangles