Propellor Naming Conventions?

Apedzink

I am relatively new to making Ralflight models. I've got my aircraft into the system and have it flying with the physics worked out. However, what naming conventions do I use so that I can see my propellers spinning using Realfight's proprietary props?

I assume it is related to ~CS_ENGINE1, and ~CS_SPINNER1 but whenever I try these it doesn't affect anything and the props are still invisible. What am I missing?

I am relatively new to making Ralflight models. I've got my aircraft into the system and have it flying with the physics worked out. However, what naming conventions do I use so that I can see my propellers spinning using Realfight's proprietary props?

I assume it is related to ~CS_ENGINE1, and ~CS_SPINNER1 but whenever I try these it doesn't affect anything and the props are still invisible. What am I missing?
Read the Propeller and Engine Setup section at this link.

https://forums.realflight.com/KEmax/plane_tutorial.php

There's also a lot of good information in the G4 Artists Reference.pdf at this link.

https://forums.realflight.com/KEmax/G4 Artists Reference.pdf

And in the engine section of the physics look for the Engine to Show entry and set it to your engine type (ELECTRIC, 2STROKE, 4STROKE) and set the Visual Frame to your ~CS_ENGINE1 object from the plane.

If you model an engine you can parent it to the FUSELAGE (it always shows) or you can parent it to the engine type. Parenting it to the engine type makes it possible to model more than one engine and control which one shows in the physics using the Engine To Show setting.

Engine to Show: 2STROKE<-2Stroke engine mesh.

Engine to Show: 4STROKE<-4Stroke engine mesh.

Engine to Show: ELECTRIC<-Electric Motor mesh.

Last edited: