Addict

technoid

I guess I'll do one more of my own designs (soft of) before I go back to a real plane. Here's the first picture of what I'm calling "Addict" because it's inspired by the real RC Plane Addiction XL. It looks a lot like the real rc plane but there's quite a few differences when you look close. But it's strongly inspired by the Addiction XL. It's not in the picture but I'll be adding a cowl and maybe some louvers.

Here's the specs.

Wingspan: 100 inches
Motor: Hacker Q80 8M
Battery: 12S 5000 ma
Prop: APC Electric 22x12

I have it flying and it's definitely Hot. Here's a render for you.

Attachments

• Addict 01.jpg
    Addict 01.jpg
    40.3 KB · Views: 20
another fun plane the Addict will be and i hear you on being adicted to RF i have been hanging around here since 2007

I worked on Addict today I cutout the canopy and then created a frame for it. I can't think of anything else I want to do so I guess it's time to do the mapping. I created it out of another plane so that helps because the parts are mapped already but are wrong because of the changes I made to them. But that makes it's easy to grab each part and remap which reduces the time it takes to get the mapping finished. Then I think Juke and Addict might stay at the beta stage for a while because I have another project I want to start. Those two planes were something to do while I decided on a real plane to do so I should be starting a new build thread soon. I went the long way around the barn this time deciding on my next project, at first it was going to be an AT-6, then it was going to be a B-24, and after that it was going to be a P-80. But after all that I decided to do something else that I haven't before ????. Well you'll find out what it is soon enough.

WELL, Technoid, it certainly sounds exciting, based upon what models you were considering, can`t wait to see what you decided on !!:D